This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 5 °C Saturday 14 December, 2019

Kildare name unchanged side from Mayo triumph ahead of clash with Fermanagh

Kildare will do battle with Fermanagh in Round 4 of the All-Ireland SFC qualifiers.

Image: James Crombie/INPHO

KILDARE HAVE NAMED an unchanged side from the team who dispatched Mayo last weekend ahead of their Round 4 qualifier clash with Fermanagh.

Cian O’Neill’s side sent shockwaves through the GAA when they dumped the 2017 All-Ireland finalists out the championship, and they will be looking to build on that momentum against Ulster finalists Fermanagh this weekend.

The counties previously clashed in 2008 in a Round 3 qualifier which saw Kildare triumph by 0-11 to 0-5. This time around, the sides will meet in Navan on Saturday evening [Throw-in, 7pm].

Neil Flynn, who top-scored for the Lilywhites against Mayo, is named to start in corner-forward, while man-of-them-match Paul Cribbin is selected to line out at centre-forward.


1. Mark Donnellan (Maynooth)

2. Peter Kelly (Two Mile House)
3. David Hyland (Athy)
4. Mick O’Grady (Celbridge)

5. Johnny Byrne (Allenwood)
6. Eoin Doyle (Naas)
7. Kevin Flynn (Celbridge)

8. Kevin Feely (Athy)
9. Tommy Moolick (Leixlip)

10. Fergal Conway (Celbridge)
11. Paul Cribbin (Johnstownbridge)
12. Kevin Cribbin (Johnstownbridge)

13. Neill Flynn (Maynooth)
14. Daniel Flynn (Johnstownbridge)
15. Paddy Brophy (Celbridge)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

35-year-old Waterford goalkeeper signs new Cardiff deal ahead of Premier League return

Irish defender O’Connor drops down to League One in search of regular first-team football

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

The42 Team

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel