Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 6°C Sunday 28 February 2021

Here are the Offaly and Kildare sides for tomorrow's EirGrid Leinster U20 Football semi-final

O’Connor Park, Tullamore hosts the first of this year’s Leinster semis.

Jimmy Hyland: Kildare were comfortable winners over Carlow.
Jimmy Hyland: Kildare were comfortable winners over Carlow.
Image: Laszlo Geczo/INPHO

KILDARE HAVE MADE two changes for their trip to Offaly in tomorrow evening’s EirGrid Leinster U20 Football Championship semi-final.

Tony Archbold and Brian McLoughlin come into the Lilywhites’ attack for the O’Connor Park clash (7.30pm), replacing Jack Bambrick and Sam Doran.

Kildare booked their place in the final four with a 22-point walloping of Carlow last week.

Meanwhile, Offaly are unchanged from the side which beat Westmeath by seven points in the quarter-finals.

Meath and Dublin meet on Saturday evening (7.30pm) in the second semi-final.


1. Barry Rohan (Shannonbridge)

2. Ronan Hynes (Shannonbridge)
3. Pa Robilliard (captain, Tullamore)
4. Aidan Bracken (Ballycommon)

5. Jack Quinn (Ballycumber)
6. Stefan Geoghegan (Bracknagh)
7. Jack O’Brien (Durrow)

8. Kyle Higgins (Ferbane)
9. Sean Ibbotson (Ferbane)

10. Kevin McDermott (Durrow)
11. Conor Dunne (Ballycommon)
12. Dan Wyer (Durrow)

13. Cian Johnson (Ferbane)
14. Cian Farrell (Edenderry)
15. Shane O’Brien (Clonbullogue)


1. Aaron O’Neill (Carbury)

2. Mark Dempsey (Moorefield)
3. Mark Barrett (Ballymore Eustace)
4. DJ Earley (Monasterevan)

5. Stephen Comerford (Round Towers)
6. Jason Gibbons (Kilcock)
7. Ruadhan O’Giollain (Maynooth)

8. Aaron Masterson (Moorefield)
9. David Marnell (Sarsfields)

10. Darragh Ryan (Sarsfields)
11. Padraig Nash (Monasterevan)
12. Tony Archbold (Celbridge)

13. Jimmy Hyland (Ballyteague)
14. Brian McLoughlin (Clane)
15. Paddy Woodgate (Raheens)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Tweaks here and there as Cork and Kerry name sides for Munster U20 decider

About the author:

Niall Kelly

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel