This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: -1 °C Monday 18 November, 2019

Lee Keegan not risked for Mayo but Aidan O'Shea does return for clash with Dublin

The wing-back was involved in a high-profile clash with Cork’s Eoin Cadogan last weekend.

Image: James Crombie/INPHO

MAYO ARE WITHOUT the injured Lee Keegan for Saturday’s Allianz League clash with Dublin in Castlebar.

Keegan was involved in a high-profile clash with Eoin Cadogan during the second half of last weekend’s opening fixture with Cork that left both players dazed and unsteady.

Cadogan was replaced immediately while the Mayo man eventually left the field ten minutes later. Later, the team acknowledged they had erred in allowing the wing-back continue playing, albeit temporarily.

Keegan hasn’t been risked for the visit of Jim Gavin’s reigning champions to Elvery’s MacHale Park while Kevin McLoughlin also misses out because of injury.

Aidan O’Shea does return to captain the side while Mikey Sweeney is included at corner forward.

Mayo team to face Dublin

1. Robbie Hennelly (Breaffy)

2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
3. Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)
4. Caolan Crowe (Garrymore)

5. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)
6. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
7. Shane Nally (Garrymore)

8. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)
9. Jason Gibbons (Ballintubber)

10. Conor O’Shea (Breaffy)
11. Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy, Captain)
12. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Evan Regan (Ballina Stephenites)
14. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
15. Mikey Sweeney (Kiltane)

Kerry make three changes as they look to get back on track against Roscommon

Counties will refuse to play in B championship if controversial new structure is introduced

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

The42 Team

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel