Dublin: 13°C Sunday 24 October 2021

3 switches to Mayo starting side that will face Clare as Clarke set for 100th game

Stephen Rochford’s side hope to build on last week’s win over Derry.

Mayo travel to Ennis tomorrow.
Mayo travel to Ennis tomorrow.
Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

MAYO HAVE BROUGHT in three players to their starting side for tomorrow’s All-Ireland football qualifier against Clare from last weekend’s victory over Derry.

Seamus O’Shea comes in at midfield with Donal Vaughan switching to the half-back line as Paddy Durcan is ruled out through suspension.

Diarmuid O’Connor and Conor Loftus – who struck a crucial goal against Derry – are drafted into their attack instead of Stephen Coen and Andy Moran.

Goalkeeper David Clarke will make his 100th senior appearance for Mayo after making his championship debut back in 2005 against Roscommon.

Throw-in at Cusack Park tomorrow evening is 5pm.


1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
3. Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)
4. Chris Barrett (Belmulet)

5. Lee Keegan (Westport)
6. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
7. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)

8. Seamus O’Shea (Breaffy)
9. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)

10. Fergal Boland (Aghamore)
11. Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy)
12. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
14. Cillian O’Connor (Ballintubber – captain)
15. Conor Loftus (Crossmolina)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Your essential guide to the weekend’s GAA football championship action

4 changes for both Tipperary and Cavan ahead of crunch All-Ireland qualifier

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: