This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 10 °C Tuesday 22 October, 2019

Munster change two for Treviso, Cronin returns to squad

John Ryan and Donnacha Ryan both start in the Stadio Monigo on Sunday (1pm).

Munster advisor Andy Farrell watches as the squad prepare for Treviso trip.
Munster advisor Andy Farrell watches as the squad prepare for Treviso trip.
Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

ANTHONY FOLEY HAS made two changes for Munster’s final Pool 4 clash against Treviso.

Foley’s side travel to Italy on Sunday with their Champions Cup challenge effectively dead — although there is still a remote mathematical possibility of qualifying for the knockout rounds if multiple other results go their way.

John Ryan, who signed a new three-year deal with the province earlier today, starts at tighthead while Donnacha Ryan returns to the second row.

There is a boost among the replacements too where James Cronin returns to the 23 following the ankle ligament injury which has sidelined him since late December.

Kick-off in the Stadio Monigo is at 1pm on Sunday. The game is live on BT Sport.

Benetton Treviso

15. Jayden Hayward
14. Andrea Pratichetti
13. Enrico Bacchin
12. Alberto Sgarbi
11. Simone Ragusi
10. James Ambrosini
9. Alberto Lucchese

1. Matteo Zanusso
2. Ornel Gega
3. Simone Ferrari
4. Marco Fuser
5. Jeff Montauriol
6. Marco Lazzaroni
7. Alessandro Zanni (c)
8. Abraham Steyn


16. Davide Giazzon
17. Alberto De Marchi
18. Salesi Manu
19. Tom Palmer
20. Marco Barbini
21. Tommaso Iannone
22. Sam Christie
23. Luke McLean


15. Simon Zebo
14. Keith Earls
13. Francis Saili
12. Rory Scannell
11. Ronan O’Mahony
10. Ian Keatley
9. Conor Murray

1. Dave Kilcoyne
2. Mike Sherry
3. John Ryan
4. Dave Foley
5. Donnacha Ryan
6. Billy Holland
7. Tommy O’Donnell
8. CJ Stander (c)


16. Niall Scannell
17. James Cronin
18. Mario Sagario
19. Mark Chisholm
20. Robin Copeland
21. Jack O’Donoghue
22. Tomás O’Leary
23. Gerhard van den Heever

Sexton to captain Leinster for first time as Cullen rings changes

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Niall Kelly

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel