Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 6°C Saturday 8 May 2021

The shortlists for PFA Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year are out

Chelsea, Man United, Liverpool, Arsenal and Spurs all have players in contention for the top prize.

Source: PFA

CHELSEA PLAYMAKER EDEN Hazard leads the shortlist for both the PFA Player of the Year Award and the Young Player of the Year Award.

It’s the third straight year that the Belgian has been nominated in both categories though he has only won once — last season’s Young Player prize.

Hazard is joined by Chelsea team-mate Diego Costa on the six-man list for the main award which also features Tottenham goal-machine Harry Kane, Manchester United keeper David de Gea, Liverpool’s Philippe Coutinho and Arsenal’s Alexis Sanchez.

Kane, de Gea and Coutinho are also nominated in both categories along with Hazard, with Chelsea keeper Thibaut Courtois and Liverpool’s Raheem Sterling completing the list.

PFA Players’ Player of the Year Award

  • Diego Costa
  • David de Gea
  • Philippe Coutinho
  • Eden Hazard
  • Harry Kane
  • Alexis Sanchez

PFA Young Player of the Year Award

  • Thibaut Courtois
  • Philippe Coutinho
  • David de Gea
  • Eden Hazard
  • Harry Kane
  • Raheem Sterling

Kane to Hazard: Power ranking the Premier League’s best players this season

Here’s why two of France’s top clubs are boycotting a leading TV station

About the author:

Niall Kelly

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel