Lorraine O'Sullivan/INPHO James Logue in action for Tipperary in the 2010 Munster U21 hurling final.
# Club Tied
Tipperary All-Ireland winning goalkeeper ruled out for Kerry's league playoff with Antrim
James Logue will miss tomorrow’s game as he has a club championship game.

TIPPERARY’S ALL-IRELAND minor and U21 winning goalkeeper James Logue is ruled out for his new county Kerry for tomorrow’s Allianz hurling league playoff against Antrim in Parnell Park due to a club game.

Logue is in action for his native club Ballingarry in a Tipperary senior club championship game against Boherlahan-Dualla tomorrow at 6.30pm in Cashel.

That fixture means he will miss Kerry’s tie with Antrim which takes place in Parnell Park at 3pm tomorrow afternoon with Stephen Murphy named in his place.

Logue won an All-Ireland minor medal with Tipperary in 2007 and an U21 medal in 2010 before joining Kerry this year under Rule 6.9 of the GAA’s Official Guide – ‘Special Eligibility Provisions for Hurling’.

The rule in full reads: GAA Official Guide

IMG_0553 GAA Official Guide

Clare 2013 All-Ireland winner Patrick Kelly has also joined Kerry this season and he starts at midfield tomorrow while Tipperary’s David Butler has been added to the panel.

The winners of that game will feature in Division 1B next season in the Allianz hurling league with Kerry hoping to build on last Saturday’s Division 2A league win over Westmeath at the Gaelic Grounds.


1. Stephen Murphy (Causeway)

2. Dougie Fitzell (Kilmoyley)
3. Paud Costelloe (Ballyduff)
4. Bryan Murphy (Causeway)

5. Sean Weir (Crotta O’Neills)
6. Darren Dineen (St Brendan’s)
7. Daniel Collins (Kilmoyley)

8. John Griffin (Lixnaw – captain)
9. Patrick Kelly (Clarecastle – Clare)

10. Michael O’Leary (Abbeydorney)
11. Shane Nolan (Crotta O’Neills)
12. Colm Harty (Causeway)

13. Mikey Boyle (Ballyduff)
14. Padraig Boyle (Ballyduff)
15. Keith Carmody (Causeway)

16. James Logue (Ballingarry – Tipperary)
17. Tommy Casey (Causeway)
18. John Egan (St Brendan’s)
19. James Flaherty (Lixnaw)
20. Rory Horgan (St Brendan’s)
21. Philip Lucid (Ballyheigue)
22. Giles O’Grady (Ballyduff)
23. Brendan O’Leary (Abbeydorney)
24. Adrian Royle (Kilmoyley)
25. Darragh Shanahan (Lixnaw)
26. David Butler (Knockavilla Kickhams – Tipperary)

‘I knew I was never going to miss it’ – Tipp U21 captain’s determination to play after injury

Tipperary hold off Cork in dramatic finale to claim second ever Munster U21 football crown

Your Voice
Readers Comments