This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 17 °C Friday 25 May, 2018

Dublin, Laois and Kildare all make changes with Leinster minor semi-final spots on the line

The quarter-final clashes take place this weekend.

Dublin saw off Meath at the last round.
Dublin saw off Meath at the last round.
Image: Bryan Keane/INPHO

DUBLIN HAVE MADE two changes for tomorrow’s Electric Ireland Leinster minor football quarter-final against Longford, as they seek to build on their opening round win over Meath.

Darren Maher comes in at left corner-back while Darragh Conlon is named to start at left half-forward. Aaron Lynch and Daniel Brennan are the two players to make way.

There’ll be plenty attention on Dublin’s forwards James Doran and Ciaran Archer, who shot a combined total of 1-11 in their last game against the Royals.

Laois have made two alterations for their clash against Kildare with Cian Langford and John Rogers coming in at corner-back and wing-back respectively. Colin Slevin and Michael Dowling are the pair replaced here by manager Noel Delaney.

Kildare have brought in five new players for the match at O’Moore Park. Corner-back Lee Loughnane, Adam Cronin and Niall O’Connor both come in to the half-back line, Cian McQuillan gets a start at midfield and Jack Cully is introduced to the full-forward line.


1. David O’Hanlon (Na Fianna)

2. Darren Maher (St Pat’s Donabate)
3. Peadar Ó Cofaigh Byrne (Cuala)
4. Liam Flatman (Kilmacud Crokes)

5. Kieran Kennedy (Ballyboden St-Enda’s)
6. Neil Matthews (Erins Isle)
7. Eoin O’Dea (Na Fianna)

8. Donal Ryan (Na Fianna)
9. Mark Tracey (Cuala)

10. Niall O’Leary (Kilmacud Crokes)
11. James Doran (Na Fianna)
12. Darragh Conlon (Ballymun Kickhams)

13. Ross McGarry (Ballyboden St-Enda’s)
14. Seán Hawkshaw (Naomh Mearnóg)
15. Ciarán Archer (St Maur’s)


1. Thomas McCann (Ballyroan Abbey)

2. Cian Langford (Emo)
3. Sean O’Flynn (Courtwood)
4. Daniel Comerford (The Harps)

5. John Rogers (Ballyroan Abbey)
6. Seamus Lacey (Ballylinan)
7. Gary Saunders (Portlaoise)

8. Robert Tyrell (Camross)
9. Diarmuid Whelan (Ballyroan Abbey)

10. Alan Kinsella (Courtwood)
11. Niall Dunne (Courtwood)
12. Ronan Coffey (Portarlington)

13. Mark Barry (O’Dempsey’s)
14. Ciaran Comerford (The Harps)
15. Dean Brophy (St Joseph’s)


1. Aaron O’Neill (Carbury)

2. Daniel Reilly (Clane)
3. Mark Barrett (Ballymore Eustace)
4. Lee Loughnane (Kilcock)

5. Adam Cronin (Naas)
6. Niall O’Connor (Sarsfields)
7. Daragh Ryan (Sarsfields)

8. James Carey (Carbury)
9. David Kelly (Carbury)

10. Brian McDonnell (Sarsfields)
11. Niall O’Sullivan (Maynooth)
12. Findlay Nairn (Kilcock)

13. Shane O’Sullivan (Clane)
14. Jack Cully (Carbury)
15. Darragh Kirwan (Naas)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Long-serving Kerry hurler and Christy Ring Cup winning captain retires

New faces in Monaghan and Fermanagh teams for Ulster championship opener

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

Leave a commentcancel