The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 1 °C Wednesday 17 January, 2018

Leinster make 10 changes for Stephen's Day derby against Munster

Thomond Park clash is a sell-out.

Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

LEINSTER HAVE MADE 10 changes for their St Stephen’s Day showdown against Munster in Thomond Park [5.30pm, TG4 & Sky Sports].

With one eye on a second festive derby against Ulster on New Year’s Eve, Leo Cullen has rotated his squad, changing all but one of his pack.

Tadhg Furlong is the only forward to retain his place following the win against Northampton, and he’s joined in an all-international front row by Cian Healy and James Tracy.

Ross Molony and Mike McCarthy come in to the second row with Rhys Ruddock, Dan Leavy and Jack Conan in the back row.

UCD wing Barry Daly, Rory O’Loughlin, and Jamison Gibson-Park are all handed starts in the backs.


15. Zane Kirchner
14. Isa Nacewa (captain)
13. Rory O’Loughlin
12. Robbie Henshaw
11. Barry Daly
10. Ross Byrne
9. Jamison Gibson-Park

1. Cian Healy
2. James Tracy
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Ross Molony
5. Mike McCarthy
6. Rhys Ruddock
7. Dan Leavy
8. Jack Conan


16. Richardt Strauss
17. Peter Dooley
18. Michael Bent
19. Ian Nagle
20. Dominic Ryan
21. Charlie Rock
22. Noel Reid
23. Tom Daly

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

4 Test rugby rookies made it into our World XV of 2016

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

Leave a commentcancel