The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Sunday 30 August, 2015

#WWE

# wwe - Monday 24 August, 2015

Jon Stewart is having the best craic beating up WWE stars in his retirement

The former Daily Show host was the star of SummerSlam last night.

# wwe - Sunday 23 August, 2015

A wrestling cult hero is coming to Dublin next week

The Over the Top Wrestling event takes place in the Tivoli Theatre next Sunday.

# wwe - Friday 7 August, 2015

# wwe - Saturday 1 August, 2015

From TheJournal.ie Wrestling legend ‘Rowdy’ Roddy Piper has died aged 61 RIP

Wrestling legend ‘Rowdy’ Roddy Piper has died aged 61

“He was one of the most generous, sincere and authentic people I have ever known.”

# wwe - Friday 31 July, 2015

The Rock has responded to Hulk Hogan’s racist comments

He says Hogan is “paying the price” for his racist remarks.

# wwe - Tuesday 28 July, 2015

# wwe - Tuesday 14 July, 2015

Irish wrestler Becky Lynch made her WWE Raw debut last night The Big Time This post contains videos

Irish wrestler Becky Lynch made her WWE Raw debut last night

WWE fans can look forward to hearing that Dublin accent of hers on a regular basis.

# wwe - Wednesday 1 July, 2015

Shawn Michaels’ upcoming appearance in Wexford has been cancelled

A spokesperson for Riverside Park Hotel, Enniscorthy, originally told The42 that the event was going ahead.

# wwe - Monday 15 June, 2015

Watch the WWE’s emotional tribute to Dusty Rhodes from last night’s Money in the Bank RIP

Watch the WWE’s emotional tribute to Dusty Rhodes from last night’s Money in the Bank

The WWE gave the legend a fitting send off during last night’s PPV.

# wwe - Friday 12 June, 2015

Former professional wrestler Dusty Rhodes dead at 69 RIP

Former professional wrestler Dusty Rhodes dead at 69

The American Dream is no more.

# wwe - Sunday 17 May, 2015

Not a real sport?! Check out WWE wrestler John Cena squatting 180kg U Lift Bro? This post contains videos

Not a real sport?! Check out WWE wrestler John Cena squatting 180kg

It’s a few kilos more than most of us can manage.

# wwe - Monday 27 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge A thick Dublin accent is making WWE fans share this great Vine WWE

# wwe - Monday 13 April, 2015

A UFC veteran is closing in on a move to the WWE

He’ll be participating in a tryout next month.

# wwe - Friday 10 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge Irish WWE star thinks you should pay your water charges Heel Boy

Irish WWE star thinks you should pay your water charges

Big talk in the 3 Arena last night.

Sheamus told the the people of Ireland to pay their water charges at WWE Dublin last night

That’s one way to make sure you’re booed.

# wwe - Friday 3 April, 2015

Hulk Hogan has just fallen for the oldest Twitter prank in the book

Hulkamania is going to run wild on you.

# wwe - Tuesday 31 March, 2015

How well do you remember your 90 wrestlers?

And yes, we know it was fake even then.

From The Daily Edge 10 of the greatest responses to everyone complaining that Wrestlemania is fake WWE

# wwe - Monday 30 March, 2015

Ronda Rousey teamed up with The Rock at Wrestlemania last night

Don’t mess with Ronda Rousey, even if it’s in the script.

# wwe - Sunday 29 March, 2015

# wwe - Monday 16 March, 2015

From TheJournal.ie Look who Enda Kenny wrestled* with yesterday Endamania

Look who Enda Kenny wrestled* with yesterday

*Sort of

# wwe - Tuesday 3 March, 2015

# wwe - Wednesday 18 February, 2015

Listening to WWE commentators describe rugby hits is a glorious way to spend 4 minutes

Good ol’ JR + big hits = television gold.

# wwe - Saturday 14 February, 2015

‘I eat three whole chickens a day!’ Rihanna’s ex-bodyguard is coming to wrestle in Ireland next week

Tiny Iron tells The42 about accusations of doping, his upcoming appearance at Over the Top wrestling and watching the London riots from his bedroom window.

# wwe - Monday 26 January, 2015

Look away now if you don’t want to know who won last night’s Royal Rumble Spoiler Alert This post contains videos

Look away now if you don’t want to know who won last night’s Royal Rumble

If you chose bed over staying up late and haven’t recorded it to watch later, however, step right this way.

# wwe - Sunday 25 January, 2015

How long would you last in the Royal Rumble?

The Royal Rumble is on tonight so here’s your chance to finally find out how you’d get on.

# wwe - Friday 23 January, 2015

From HHH to HBK: Your definitive ranking of the best ever wrestling entrance songs

Some of these could easily have been a Christmas number one.

# wwe - Friday 2 January, 2015

Irish WWE star Fergal Devitt on his earlier career as a promising GAA player

The man known as Finn Bálor, played for both Bray Emmets and Wolfe Tone.

# wwe - Thursday 25 December, 2014

The Rock is surprisingly good at singing Christmas songs in a onesie Karaoke King This post contains videos

The Rock is surprisingly good at singing Christmas songs in a onesie

Do you smell what The Rock is cooking? Turkey and ham, presumably.

# wwe - Wednesday 17 December, 2014

7 things we learned from tonight’s Fergal Devitt documentary

‘Smack Em Up’ was shown on RTÉ 2 this evening.

# wwe - Wednesday 10 December, 2014

The Irish wrestler who’s living the dream in WWE

Bray native Fergal Devitt chats to TheScore.ie about life with Vince McMahon’s company.

# wwe - Sunday 7 December, 2014

Former WWE champion CM Punk signs with the UFC Career Change This post contains videos

Former WWE champion CM Punk signs with the UFC

Punk will make his MMA debut in 2015.

# wwe - Sunday 23 November, 2014

Which legendary wrestler are you?

With Survivor Series taking place later tonight, take our test to see which star you most resemble.

Getting ‘sh*t-faced’ and watching over-18s wrestling is the new thing to do on a Saturday night

Over the Top Wrestling’s second event took place in the Tivoli Theatre in Dublin last weekend.

# wwe - Sunday 16 November, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Did you notice these companies changed their logos this year? Logo Agogo

Did you notice these companies changed their logos this year?

They’re so different. Mostly.

# wwe - Friday 7 November, 2014

This Robbie Keane-LA Galaxy promo will make you cringe

Unless you like slo-mo shots of spit and lines that would make WWE writers cringe.

# wwe - Sunday 19 October, 2014

The Irish wrestler who has no regrets about waving goodbye to WWE

Joe Cabray chats to TheScore.ie about giving up on his dream and finding a new lease of life in Ireland.

# wwe - Tuesday 16 September, 2014

Ex-Germany goalkeeper Tim Wiese could be about to join the WWE

Now that’s what we call a career change.

# wwe - Monday 1 September, 2014

9 examples of WWE CEO Vince McMahon’s unreal work ethic

The controversial billionaire wrestling promoter turned 69 recently.

# wwe - Tuesday 29 July, 2014

The WWE’s newest wrestler is from Bray, County Wicklow

Sheamus and Becky Lynch won’t be the only Irish fighters after the WWE confirmed the arrival of the 33-year-old.

1 2 3