This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 9 °C Wednesday 27 May, 2020

TJ Reid and Kieran Donaghy among the winners at AIB GAA club awards

11 players were honoured from Gaelic football, hurling and camogie at Croke Park today.

Kieran Donaghy is celebrating another award this morning.
Kieran Donaghy is celebrating another award this morning.
Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

AUSTIN STACKS KIERAN Donaghy and TJ Reid of Ballyhale Shamrocks were among the big winners at the 2014 AIB GAA club awards today after their outstanding performances in the provincial championships last season.

Donaghy helped guide his club to both the Kerry and Munster football titles and he’ll face off against Ulster football winner Patsy Bradley of Slaughtneil in the All-Ireland club semi-finals next month.

Ger Brennan and Gary Sice were also honoured.

In hurling, there were awards Klmallock’s Paudie O’Brien and Paul Braniff of Portaferry -as well as Reid – while Rachel Monaghan, Stacey Keogh, Anna Geary and Racquel McCarry picked up the camogie prizes. 

The full list of award winners is:


Connacht – Gary Sice (Corofin)
Leinster – Ger Brennan (St Vincent’s)
Munster – Kieran Donaghy (Austin Stacks)
Ulster – Patsy Bradley (Slaughtneil)


Leinster – TJ Reid (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
Munster – Paudie O’Brien (Kilmallock)
Ulster – Paul Braniff (Portaferry)


Connacht – Rachel Monaghan (Mullagh)
Leinster – Stacey Keogh (Oulart The Ballagh)
Munster – Anna Geary (Milford)
Ulster – Racquel McCarry (Loughgiel Shamrocks)

Clare just edge Tipperary in Waterford Crystal Cup quarter-final clash

Waterford stun Cork to reach first McGrath Cup final in 13 years

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Steve O'Rourke

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel