Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 16 °C Friday 20 September, 2019

Friday 9 May, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Dry your eyes Luis, we have a league to win

TheScore.ie Machine would be relegated to Greg Dyke’s ‘Englishmen Only’ division if it wasn’t for the Uruguayan striker.

Friday 2 May, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: If in doubt, blame the formation

We think we’ve finally figured out the real reason why TheScore Machine have been performing so poorly.

Friday 25 April, 2014

There's a perfectly valid reason why our Fantasy team is performing so poorly...

Here’s why our side has found itself in 700th position in TheScore.ie league.

Friday 18 April, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: What do all the PFA candidates have in common?

It’s squeaky bum time for Fantasy Football aficionados.

Friday 4 April, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Sorry Adam Lallana, I got it very wrong

A large slice of luck helped Godrey to a decent week in Fantasyland.

Friday 28 March, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: If in doubt, pick Sylvain Distin

When Laurent Koscielny picked up an injury this week, there was only one man to call on…

Friday 21 March, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Double your Liverpool and Man City pleasure

If you are not hitting triple figures this game-week, you should take a long, hard look at yizzerselves.

Friday 14 March, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Pick your players wisely for Super Sunday

The United-Liverpool and Tottenham-Arsenal games have left Godfrey with some selection dilemmas.

Friday 7 March, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Doubt Luis Suarez at your peril

We finally ditched the Liverpool striker as captain and what did he go and do?

Friday 28 February, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Sorry Suarez, you're losing the captaincy

One goal in eight games just doesn’t cut it in the harsh world of Fantasy Football.

Friday 21 February, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Mesut Ozil-type prima donnas need not apply

As certain teams recover from their European hangovers, we get ready for another week of Premier League action.

Tuesday 11 February, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Lies, damned lies and Arsenal defensive statistics

We were one of those poor, unfortunate teams with a Gunners-heavy defence at the weekend.

Friday 7 February, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Out with the old, in with the Adebayor

Another gameweek filled with regrets has left us reeling, but we’re counting on one man to relieve our woes.

Tuesday 28 January, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Just let me use the wildcard already

Four players injured, consistently low points scoring… There was only one solution.

Friday 17 January, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Get Seamus Coleman in your teams pronto

Man United defender Rio Ferdinand, on the other hand, might be best to avoid.

Wednesday 1 January, 2014

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Arsenal injuries and goal-shy Suarez ruin holidays

Who’s been eating the dodgy mince pies in London?

Friday 27 December, 2013

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Christmas pudding and wine do not a good fantasy player make

This week, Luis Suarez had the temerity to refrain from scoring.

Friday 6 December, 2013

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Those without Suarez as captain need not apply

Apologies in advance to Peter Whittingham and all his loyal followers

Friday 22 November, 2013

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Good riddance Soldado, hello Lukaku!

When our attack needed a real man’s man, there was only one player to call.

Saturday 9 November, 2013

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Your Martin O'Neill and Roy Keane-free zone

Featuring Yaya Toure, Aaron Ramsey, David Silva and erm, Peter Whittingham

Friday 1 November, 2013

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: We're dreaming big, don't jinx it

This way to see who’s in our stable this week.

Friday 25 October, 2013

Friday 18 October, 2013

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Suffering from a bad case of Fantasy FOMO

We’ve had a long international break to think about our fantasy football failures — now we need your help.

Friday 4 October, 2013

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Robbie Brady is not just Ireland's loss -- he's ours too

Have you picked your fantasy football team yet? Here’s how we’re getting on.

Friday 27 September, 2013

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Rooney finding life's balance at rock bottom

The new Manchester United boss obviously has a poor relationship with the England striker, yet he’s thriving.

Friday 20 September, 2013

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: When dreams and reality start to grate

We all dream of a team of Jonjo Shelveys.

Friday 13 September, 2013

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Welcome to Wearside, Mesut

No other player could send us searching for the umlaut quite like wee Uh-Zhil.

Friday 30 August, 2013

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Must. Not. Use... Wildcard...

Resist the temptation, you can make up those eight points in 90 short minutes.

Friday 23 August, 2013

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Mistakes of week 1 can be ironed out in time

It’s a thin line between fantasy and nightmare.

Friday 16 August, 2013

Diary of a Fantasy Gaffer: Budget schmudget, you've got to go with RVP

A new season, time to stop acting cool and get back to worrying how many minutes Gabriel Obertan is going to play.