This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 2 °C Sunday 24 March, 2019

Cork and Galway have named their teams for this weekend's Allianz Hurling League action

There are three changes for the Rebels but just the one for the Tribesemen.

Luke O'Farrell comes in to the Cork team to play Clare on Leeside on Saturday evening.
Luke O'Farrell comes in to the Cork team to play Clare on Leeside on Saturday evening.

THERE ARE THREE changes to the Cork team that will play Clare in Allianz Hurling League Division 1A at Páirc Uí Rinn on Saturday (7.00pm).

Following last weekend’s defeat to Kilkenny, Rebels manager Jimmy Barry-Murphy has drafted in Lorcán McLoughlin, Rob O’Shea and Luke O’Farrell.

McLoughlin comes in at wing-back, with Aidan Walsh switching to midfield and Patrick Cronin dropping to the bench.

O’Shea starts at wing-forward in place of the injured Bill Cooper — a change which sees Seamus Harnedy move in to the centre — and Paudie O’Sullivan is replaced at full-forward by O’Farrell.


1. Anthony Nash (Kanturk)

2. Damien Cahalane (St. Finbarr’s)
3. Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)
4. Conor O’Sullivan (Sarsfields)

5. Lorcán McLoughlin (Kanturk)
6. Mark Ellis (Millstreet)
7. Cormac Murphy (Mallow)

8. Daniel Kearney (Sarsfields)
9. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)

10. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
11. Seamus Harnedy (St. Ita’s)
12. Rob O’Shea (Carrigaline)

13. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
14. Luke O’Farrell (Midleton)
15. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)

Meanwhile, Galway will make one change for their Division 1A clash with Tipperary at Semple Stadium on Sunday (2.00pm).

Manager Anthony Cunningham has left a vacancy in the fifteen that started last weekend’s defeat of Clare, with either Padraig Mannion or Fergal Moore set to come into the full-back line in place of Ronan Burke.


1. Colm Callanan (Kinvara)

2. Johnny Coen (Loughrea)
3. John Hanbury (Rahoon/Newcastle)

5. Gearoid McInerney (Oranmore/Maree)
6. David Collins (Liam Mellows)
7. Iarla Tannian (Ardrahan)

8. Joseph Cooney (Sarsfields)
9. Andrew Smith (Portumna)

10. Padraig Brehony (Tynagh/Abbey/Duniry)
11. Jonathan Glynn (Ardrahan)
12. Dean Higgins (Castlegar)

13. Cathal Mannion (Ahascragh/Fohenagh)
14. Jason Flynn (Tommy Larkins)
15. James Regan (St. Thomas)

‘I didn’t want to become a passenger’ – Limerick’s Niall Moran is calling it a day

‘In one ear and out the other’ – Henry has had enough of THAT question

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Paul Dollery

Read next: