Kerry manager Jack O'Connor. Ryan Byrne/INPHO
Southern Showdown

Tweaks here and there as Cork and Kerry name sides for Munster U20 decider

Throw-in at Austin Stack Park is 7.30pm tomorrow night.

KERRY AND CORK have both shown their hand ahead of tomorrow’s EirGrid Munster U20FC final at Austin Stack Park, Tralee (throw-in 7.30pm).

Jack O’Connor has made one change to his starting Kingdom side that ruthlessly beat Waterford on a scoreline of 3-22 to 0-1 last time out.

Dromid Pearses defender Graham O’Sullivan starts at centre-half back, while Cian Gammell is the player to make way.

Meanwhile, Cork have made two personnel switches to the side that started against Clare as they avoided shock to reach the provincial showdown.

Defender Tom Linehan and forward Colm Barrett are the two new faces, while Sean Walsh and Matthew Bradley drop to the bench amongst other positional switches.

Referee for the Munster final showdown in Tralee is Sean Lonergan from Tipperary


1. Brian Lonergan – Ballymacelligott

2. David Naughton – Dr Crokes
3. Stefan Okunbor – Na Gaeil
4. Micheál Reidy – Ballymacelligott

5. Mike Breen – Beaufort
6. Graham O’Sullivan - Dromid Pearses
7. Daniel O’Brien – Glenflesk

8. Mark Ryan – Rathmore
9. Diarmuid O’Connor – Na Gaeil

10. Fiachra Clifford – Laune Rangers
11. Cormac Linnane – Beale
12. Dara Moynihan – Spa, Killarney

13. Donal O’Sullivan – Kilgarvan (captain)
14. Bryan Sweeney – Listowel Emmets
15. David Shaw – Dr Crokes


16. Deividas Uosis – Dingle
17. Cian Gammell – Killarney Legion
18. Brian Friel – Rathmore
19. Patrick Warren – Gneeveguilla
20. Eddie Horan – Scartaglen
21. Sean O’Leary – Kilcummin
22. Micheal Foley – Ballydonoghue
23. Michael Potts – Dr Crokes
24. Ciarán Kennedy – Beaufort


1. Ian Giltinan – Carrigaline

2. Nathan Walsh – Douglas
3. Brian Murphy – Nemo Rangers
4. Kevin O’Donovan – Nemo Rangers

5. Liam O’Donovan – Clonakilty  (captain)
6. Aidan Browne – Newmarket
7. Tom Linehan – St Michael’s

8. Colm O’Callaghan – Eire Og
9. Mark Keane – Mitchelstown

10. Maurice Shanley – Clonakilty
11. Tadhg Corkery – Cill Na Matra
12. Cathal Maguire – Castlehaven

13. Colm Barrett – St Finbarr’s
14. Chris Óg Jones – Iveleary
15. Damien Gore – Kilmacabea


16. Eoin Kelleher – Eire Og
17. Alan McCarthy – St Finbarr’s
18. Sean O Sullivan – Mitchelstown
19. Liam Wall – Kilmurry
20. Jack Ryan – Ballymartle
21. Matthew Bradley – Aghabullogue
22. Mark Cronin – Nemo Rangers
23. Killian Myers Murray  - St Finbarr’s
24. Sean Walsh – Mitchelstown

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

David Burke – ‘They still fear us in a way, I think anyway. They still fear playing Galway.’

Kildare thank GAA for support in moving All-Ireland qualifier back to Newbridge

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.

    Leave a commentcancel