Four changes to Cork hurling team to face Tipperary next Sunday

Páirc Uí Rinn is the venue for next Sunday’s clash between the Rebels and the Premier.

Cork take on Tipperary next Sunday.
Cork take on Tipperary next Sunday.
Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

CORK HAVE MADE four changes for next Sunday’s Allianz hurling league Division 1A clash against Tipperary from the side that beat Galway last Sunday.

Damien Cahalane comes into the team at left corner-back while the remainder of the changes are in attack.

Rob O’Shea is selected at left half-forward, Alan Cadogan comes in at right corner-forward and Luke O’Farrell gets the nod at full-forward. That trio all came on as second-half substitutes in the clash in Pearse Stadium.

William Kearney, Brian Lawton, Stephen Moylan and Paudie O’Sullivan all make way as they drop to the bench.


1. Anthony Nash (Kanturk)

2. Shane O’Neill (Bishopstown)
3. Stephen McDonnell (Glen Rovers)
4. Damien Cahalane (St. Finbarr’s)

5. Lorcán McLoughlin (Kanturk)
6. Mark Ellis (Millstreet)
7. Cormac Murphy (Mallow)

8. Daniel Kearney (Sarsfields)
9. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)

10. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
11. Seamus Harnedy (St.Ita’s)
12. Rob O’Shea (Carrigaline)

13. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
14. Luke O’Farrell (Midleton)
15. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)

16. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
17. William Kearney (Sarsfields)
18. Conor O’Sullivan (Sarsfields)
19. Killian Burke (Midleton)
20. Andy Walsh (Killeagh)
21. Brian Lawton (Castlemartyr)
22. Stephen Moylan (Douglas)
23. Paudie O’Sullivan (Cloyne)
24. Anthony Spillane (Castlelyons)
25. Darren McCarthy (Ballymartle)
26. Bill Cooper (Youghal)

Tipperary’s Thurles CBS book All-Ireland hurling final place with win over St Peter’s Wexford

The Cork, Tipp, Monaghan, Galway, Clare and Mayo players to watch in the O’Connor Cup

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: