Leinster Hurling manager Joe Dooley with sponsor Martin Donnelly at today's launch. ©INPHO/Lorraine O'Sullivan
Proud Provinces

Dublin and Kilkenny stars dominate Leinster representative teams

Leinster have named their football and hurling teams for this weekend’s Interprovincial semi-finals.

ALL-IRELAND CHAMPIONS Dublin and Kilkenny dominate the Leinster football and hurling teams which were announced today ahead of this weekend’s Interprovincial semi-finals.

Ten of Dublin’s All-Ireland winning side have been selected for Sunday’s semi-final against Munster in Parnell Park (throw-in 2pm). Kildare, Meath and Laois all have three representatives each, while one player from each of Longford, Louth, Westmeath, Wexford and Wicklow have been selected.

Meath legend Seán Boylan will take charge of the team, aided by selectors Ciarán Whelan and Ciarán McManus.

Kilkenny’s Jackie Tyrell has been named captain of the Leinster hurling side, who will face Munster in Nowlan Park on Sunday (throw-in 2pm). Tyrell is joined by 12 of his team-mates from last year’s All-Ireland winning squad, with six men from NHL Division 1 champions Dublin also making the grade.

The side will be managed by former Offaly boss Joe Dooley, who has included three of his native countymen in the side, with two players from Wexford and one each from Laois and Westmeath also selected.

John Conran and Derek Lyng have been named as the side’s selectors.

M. Donnelly Interprovincial Leinster Football Team

Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), Garry Connaghton (Westmeath), Rory O’ Carroll (Dublin), Kevin Reilly (Meath), Ger Brennan (Dublin), Kevin Nolan (Dublin), Kieran Lillis (Laois), Emmett Bolton (Kildare), Cahir Healy (Laois), Shane McAnarney (Meath), Graham Molloy (Wexford), Michael Darragh McCauley (Dublin), Paddy Keenan (Louth), Brendan Quigley (Laois), Brendan Murphy (Carlow), Alan Brogan (Dublin), Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Leighton Glynn (Wicklow), Kevin McManamon (Dublin), Sean McCormack (Longford), Michael Conway (Kildare), Joe Sheridan (Meath), Brian Cullen (Dublin), Johnny Doyle (Kildare), Dermot Connolly (Dublin).

M. Donnelly Interprovincial Leinster Hurling Team

Gary Maguire (Dublin), Niall Cororan (Dublin), Shane Durkin (Dublin), Ryan O’ Dwyer (Dublin), Paul Ryan (Dublin), Liam Rushe (Dublin), David Herity (Kilkenny), Paul Murphy (Kilkenny), Noel Hickey (Kilkenny), Jackie Tyrell (captain, Kilkenny), Tommy Walsh (Kilkenny), Brian Hogan (Kilkenny), JJ Delaney (Kilkenny), Michael Fennelly (Kilkenny), Michael Rice (Kilkenny), Richie Power (Kilkenny), Eoin Larkin (Kilkenny), Colin Fennelly (Kilkenny), Richie Hogan (Kilkenny), Willie Hyland (Laois), Rory Hanniffy (Offaly), Shane Dooley (Offaly), Joe Bergin (Offaly), Brendan Murtagh (Westmeath), Darren Stamp (Wexford), Rory Jacob (Wexford).



  • Leinster v Munster (2pm, 19 Feb, Parnell Park)
  • Ulster v Connacht (2pm, 19 Feb, Markievicz Park)


  • Leinster v Munster (2pm, 19 Feb, Nowlan Park)
  • Ulster v Connacht (2pm, 19 Feb, Ballinasloe)

Mayo v Dublin abandoned match refixed for March 31

Harmless: McGeeney not expecting action after Clones scuffle