This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 20 °C Tuesday 2 June, 2020

Rock starts as Dublin name team to face Cork in league opener

The Ballymun Kickhams man will lead their attack at Páirc Uí Rinn on Sunday.

Dean Rock Rock was Dublin's top scorer in the O'Byrne Cup. Source: James Crombie/INPHO

DUBLIN HAVE NAMED their team to face Cork in Sunday’s National Football League curtain raiser (2pm).

Last year’s Division 1 champions, aiming to win their third title in-a-row, face the Rebels at Páirc Uí Rinn and Jim Gavin will hand Dean Rock his first start in the competition after the Ballymun Kickhams forward scored 38 points during their recent O’Byrne Cup success.


1. Sean Currie (Ballymun Kickhams)

2. Eoin Culligan (Kilmacud Crokes)

3. Rory O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes)

4. Daren Daly (Fingal Ravens)

5. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)

6. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)

7. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)

8. Denis Bastick (Templeogue Synge Street)

9. Shane Carthy (Naoimh Mearnog)

10. Tomas Brady (Na Fianna)

11. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)

12. Emmett O’Conghaile (Lucan Sarsfields)

13. Kevin McManamon (St Judes)

14. Eoghan O’Gara (Templeogue Synge Street)

15. Cormac Costello (Whitehall Colmcille)

Mayo have scrapped their red away colours for a new luminous jersey

19-year-old arrested over fires that gutted GAA club and youth centre

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Ben Blake

Read next: