This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 7 °C Friday 21 February, 2020

Two changes to Dublin team to face Wexford while Laois unchanged for clash with Kilkenny

The Leinster minor semi-finals take place tomorrow.

Parnell Park will host tomorrow's game.
Parnell Park will host tomorrow's game.
Image: Tom Beary/INPHO

DUBLIN HAVE MADE two changes for tomorrow’s Electric Ireland Leinster minor hurling semi-final against Wexford.

Lee Gannon comes into the side at right half-back while David Keogh is drafted in at left half-forward. Kevin Burke and Michael Murphy are the two players to make way.

Dublin are the reigning champions at this grade and will be bidding to book a final place on Sunday 2 July.

Keogh is the only player who saw game time in last summer’s Leinster minor final win over Wexford, he was sidelined through injury earlier this year.

Dublin saw off Laois in the opening round but the Midlanders bounced back to defeat Meath at the quarter-final stage.

They are unchanged from that game for tomorrow’s semi-final against Kilkenny.

Throw-in tomorrow at both Parnell Park and O’Moore Park is 3pm.


1. Conor O’Donoghue (Ballyboden St-Enda’s)

2. Andrew Dunphy (St Brigid’s)
3. Ben McHugh (Raheny)
4. Thomas Glynn (Ballyboden St-Enda’s)

5. Lee Gannon (Whitehall Colmcilles)
6. Luke Walsh (Lucan Sarsfields)
7. Mark Grogan (Kilmacud Crokes)

8. Ben Coffey (Lucan Sarsfields)
9. Diarmaid Ó Floinn (Cuala)

10. Eoghan O’Neill (St Vincent’s)
11. Emmet Allen (Lucan Sarsfields)
12. David Keogh (Thomas Davis)

13. Liam Murphy (Cuala)
14. Kevin Desmond (Ballyboden St-Enda’s)
15. Seán Currie (Na Fianna)


1. Cathal Dunne (Clough-Ballacolla)

2. Daniel Breen (Camross)
3. John Maher (Rosenallis)
4. Diarmuid Conway

5. Ryan Murphy (Galmoy)
6. Padraig Delaney (The Harps)
7. Eoin O’Connor (Portlaoise)

8. PJ Daly (Clonad)
9. Liam Senior (Clonaslee/St Manman’s)

10. Ciaran Comerford (The Harps)
11. Joe McCormack (Castletown)
12. Daniel Comerford (The Harps)

13. James Keyes (Colt)
14. Oisin Bennett (Camross)
15. Joe Phelan (Castletown)

Source: The42 GAA/SoundCloud

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Tipperary All-Ireland winner joins county football squad 16 days after departing hurling panel

‘I still believe I can improve’: Ageless St Vincent’s attacker Tomas Quinn not done yet

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: