Five changes and one debutant named in Mayo team to face Tyrone

Michael Hall features for the side that overcame Kerry in Round 1 last week.

Mayo defeated Kerry in Round 1 last week.
Mayo defeated Kerry in Round 1 last week.
Image: James Crombie/INPHO

THERE ARE FIVE changes in the Mayo team to face Tyrone in Sunday’s clash at Elverys MacHale Park.

Despite their win over Kerry last weekend in Killarney, the Maritime County have rung the changes ahead their Round 2 Allianz Football League Division 1 encounter this weekend.

Among the new faces is Michael Hall, who makes his Mayo senior debut for the game, which gets underway at 2pm.

Mayo team to face Tyrone:

1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Michael Hall (Breaffy)
3. Kevin Keane (Westport)
4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis) (Capt.)

5. Lee Keegan (Westport)
6. Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)
7. Colm Boyle (Davitts)

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

8. Seamus O’Shea (Breaffy)
9. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)
10.Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)
11.Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
12.Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
13.Michael Conroy (Davitts)
14.Alan Freeman (Aghamore)
15.Mark Ronaldson (Shrule/Glencorrib​)

Dublin name unchanged side for Donegal clash>

Tommy Walsh to make his first start for Kerry since the 2009 All-Ireland final>

About the author:

Paul Fennessy

Read next: