Kilkenny manager Brian Cody is among the nominees this year. Ryan Byrne/INPHO
Have your say

Who are you backing for the RTÉ Manager of the Year prize?

The 10 nominees include Joe Schmidt, Brian Cody and Peter Taylor.

THE WINNER OF the RTÉ Manager of the Year will be announced on Sunday night, and there are certainly plenty of viable contenders for the prize.

The 10 nominees include Joe Schmidt, who guided Ireland to a historic Six Nations triumph and a stunning unbeaten run in the November Internationals, Brian Cody, who led Kilknny to another All-Ireland SHC success, and Peter Taylor, who coached his daughter Katie to a fifth consecutive World title and sixth European title on the trot.

The category is part of the annual RTÉ Sport Awards, which take place at 9.30pm on Sunday, and will be broadcast live on RTÉ One.

So who do you hope to see win the prize?

Poll Results:

 Joe Schmidt (2495)
Brian Cody (1006)
 Éamonn Fitzmaurice (857)
 Paul McGinley (691)
 Pete Taylor (206)
 Éamonn Ryan (167)
 Stephen Kenny (118)
 Aidan O’Brien (45)
Jim Culloty (24)
 Shane McGuigan (13)

The Irish wrestler who’s living the dream in WWE>

An easy, peasy onion soup recipe that will fit right in to your fitness plan>

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.