This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 12 °C Monday 10 August, 2020

Two changes for Clare and one for Limerick ahead of Munster minor football semi-final

The Gaelic Grounds hosts tomorrow night’s game.

Image: Lorraine OÕSullivan/INPHO

CLARE AND LIMERICK have both made changes to their starting sides ahead of tomorrow night’s Electric Ireland Munster minor football semi-final at the Gaelic Grounds.

Clare, who lost their opener against Kerry before recovering with victories over Waterford and Tipperary, bring Keith Whyte and Ciaran O’Donoghue into their team at wing-back and full-forward respectively.

Limerick, who saw off Waterford in their first round tie in April, have made just the one change with Adam Costelloe introduced to their attack in place of David Burke.

Clare are aiming for their first final appearance at this level since 1994 while Limerick last contested a minor football decider in 1998.


1. Mark Lillis (Cooraclare)

2. Jack Sheedy (St Breckan’s)
3. Jayme O’Sullivan (Wolfe Tones)
4. Joe Miniter (Kilrush)

5. Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe)
6. Fergal Donnellan (Cooraclare)
7. Keith Whyte (Inagh-Kilnamona)

8. Conor McMahon (Cratloe)
9. Danny Griffin (Éire Óg)

10. Paudie Kelly (St Breckan’s)
11. Sean Rouine (Ennistymon)
12. Dermot Coughlan (Kilmurry-Ibrickane)

13. Gavin Cooney (Éire Óg)
14. Ciaran O’Donoghue (Cooraclare)
15. Gearoid Cahill (Corofin)


1. Cian Walsh (St Senan’s)

2. Mark Quinlan (Galbally)
3. Eoin Burke (St. Kieran’s)
4. Cillian Ferris (Ballysteen)

5. Padraig Power (Rathkeale)
6. Jack Fitzgerald (Adare)
7. James Cummins (Galbally)

8. Karl Moloney (Crecora/Manister – captain)
9. Liam Kennedy (St. Kieran’s)

10. Barry Coleman (Rathkeale)
11. Noel Callanan (St. Kieran’s)
12. Rory O Brien (Fr. Caseys)

13. Adam Costelloe (Banogue)
14. Colm Moran (Mungret/St. Paul’s – vice captain)
15. Sean Ryan (Athea)


16. Michael Uwatse (Mungret/St. Paul’s)
17. Paul Collins (Crecora/Manister)
18. David Burke (Mungret/St. Paul’s)
19. Niall McAuliffe (Newcastle West)
20. Adam Shier (Ballybricken/Bohermore)
21. Diarmuid Mulcahy (St. Kierans)
22. Alan Kelly (Athea)
23. Calvin Moran (St. Patricks)
24. Eoghan Killian (Mungret/St. Paul’s)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Two changes to Kerry minor side that includes All-Ireland winners for Cork clash

‘It sparked a huge debate, maybe that’s healthy as well’ – the role of GAA bosses

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel