Thursday 2 February 2023 Dublin: 9°C
# starting XV
Tipperary draft in two new players for Munster semi-final tie with Cork
Páirc Uí Rinn is the venue for tomorrow night’s game.

TIPPERARY HAVE MADE two changes for tomorrow night’s Electric Ireland Munster minor hurling semi-final against Cork in Páirc Uí Rinn.

A Tipperary flag Billy Stickland / INPHO Tipperary defeated Clare in the first round. Billy Stickland / INPHO / INPHO

Jake Morris is selected at left half-back and Colin English is drafted in at full-forward in the changes from the team that saw off Clare in the last round.

The players to make way in the team managed by Liam Cahill are Cian Flanagan and Jerry Kelly.

Throw-in tomorrow night is 7.30pm


1. Ciarán Barrett – Clonmel Óg

2. Killian O’Dwyer – Killenaule
3. Michael Whelan – Carrick Davins
4. Jerome Cahill – Kilruane MacDonaghs

5. Gavin Dunne – Holycross-Ballycahill
6. Brian McGrath (Captain) – Loughmore-Castleiney
7. Jake Morris – Nenagh Éire Óg

8. Paddy Cadell – J.K. Brackens
9. Ger Browne – Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams

10. Rian Doody – Cappawhite
11. Mark Kehoe – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
12. Cian Darcy – Kilruane MacDonaghs

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

13. Shane Neville – Lattin Cullen
14. Colin English – Fr. Sheehy’s
15. Lyndon Fairbrother – J.K. Brackens


16. Barry Hogan – Kildangan
17. Cian Flanagan – Newport
18. Eoin Barry – Killenaule
19. Kieran Breen – Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams
20. Jerry Kelly – Borris-Ileigh
21. Robbie Quirke – Cappawhite
22. Dylan Walsh – Ballingarry
23. Diarmuid Ryan – Clonakenny
24. Conor Stakelum – Thurles Sarsfields

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Despite losing 10 players in 12 months, Kerry boss argues that Tipp are better in 2016

Hurling roots, learning from Wilkinson and O’Gara – the unlikely rise of Tipp football attacker


Your Voice
Readers Comments