Advertisement
  The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 2 °C Tuesday 12 December, 2017

#Ireland Sevens

# ireland-sevens - Tuesday 21 November, 2017

Ireland reveal squad for opening tournament of World Seven Series in Dubai

Anthony Eddy has included two new uncapped players in his panel.

# ireland-sevens - Thursday 2 November, 2017

Joe Schmidt's son included in Ireland 7s squad for the first time

Anthony Eddy’s side are on their travels again this weekend for the Silicon Valley 7s tournament.

# ireland-sevens - Sunday 16 July, 2017

Sevens heaven! Ireland seal qualification for next summer's World Cup in San Fran

A week after the women’s sevens team booked their place in the World Cup, the men have done the same in Exeter.

# ireland-sevens - Tuesday 4 July, 2017

WC qualification on the line as Ireland name squad for season-ending tournament

Anthony Eddy’s side can secure their place in San Francisco with another good performance in Russia this weekend.

# ireland-sevens - Thursday 8 June, 2017

Munster's Greg O'Shea named in Ireland squad for Grand Prix series trip to Poland

Anthony Eddy makes one change for this weekend’s tournament.

# ireland-sevens - Sunday 4 June, 2017

From Russia with Love! Ireland win Moscow Grand Prix on debut appearance

Victory over Spain in the final hands Ireland the silverware.

# ireland-sevens - Thursday 13 April, 2017

Ireland call on Naoupu and Tyrrell for next leg of World Sevens Series

The pair, who featured during Ireland’s Six Nations campaign, are part of the 13-player squad for Japan.

# ireland-sevens - Thursday 23 February, 2017

'We're not disrespecting the Six Nations': IRFU defend decision to withdraw three key players

Sene Naoupu, Alison Miller and Hannah Tyrrell are flying to Las Vegas with the sevens squad instead of playing against France on Sunday.

# ireland-sevens - Sunday 12 February, 2017

'I get to go around the world so why not do it? GAA doesn't give you that opportunity'

We take a look inside the Women’s Sevens programme in Ireland as Anthony Eddy’s side compete with the best teams in the world on the World Series.

# ireland-sevens - Friday 4 December, 2015

Ireland Women finish 12th in Dubai 7s as men get off the mark

Plus, Sonny Bill Williams (and sister) had a close-up view of some shock Kiwi defeats.

# ireland-sevens - Saturday 15 August, 2015

'My life has changed completely' - Juggling work and training on the road to the Rio Olympics

Katie Fitzhenry is hoping to help Ireland’s Sevens team secure their Olympic spot.

# ireland-sevens - Saturday 18 July, 2015

Ireland's Sevens sides on course for top three finish after unbeaten start in Lisbon

Pool stage complete, Ireland are well seeded for the quarter-finals

# ireland-sevens - Friday 17 July, 2015

'We can match it up with the top teams' - Irish women have Rio in their sights

Lucy Mulhall is loving the life of a full-time athlete.

# ireland-sevens - Wednesday 15 July, 2015

From Lansdowne to Lisbon, Ireland's Tom Daly on the next step on the road to Rio

The next stage of Olympic qualification takes place this weekend.

# ireland-sevens - Tuesday 14 July, 2015

'It'll be a huge learning curve' - Sevens' sides ready for biggest test yet

Ireland’s sides continue their Road to Rio this weekend.

# ireland-sevens - Monday 13 July, 2015

Ireland name Sevens squads for next round of Olympic qualifiers

Ireland’s men and women must secure top three finishes in Lisbon.

# ireland-sevens - Sunday 21 June, 2015

Ireland Sevens' ruthless form continues en route to final as Women lift more silverware

It’s been another busy weekend on the Road to Rio.

# ireland-sevens - Sunday 7 June, 2015

Ireland Sevens move one step closer to Olympic qualification with tournament win

It’s been a great weekend in Bosnia.

# ireland-sevens - Saturday 6 June, 2015

Irish Sevens team make light work of opposition on first day in Bosnia

Ireland book a quarter final against Austria.

# ireland-sevens - Wednesday 3 June, 2015

Irish Sevens team named for European opener in Bosnia

The Road to Rio begins this weekend.

# ireland-sevens - Wednesday 20 May, 2015

Munster excited by potential of former schools sensation McCarthy

The Young Munster wing was named in Anthony Eddy’s Ireland Sevens squad yesterday.