The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 18 °C Monday 3 August, 2015

#MLB

# mlb - Monday 27 July, 2015

The Mariners produced one of the rarest plays in baseball last night

The 3-6-2 triple play has not been seen in 60 years.

# mlb - Saturday 25 July, 2015

# mlb - Tuesday 21 July, 2015

This baseball team has a unique way of drying their outfield

We can’t imagine this is the best use of police resources mind.

# mlb - Wednesday 8 July, 2015

A rain cover tried to eat a man during a baseball game last night

Luckily, he had some friends on hand to help.

# mlb - Friday 19 June, 2015

Baseball star dropped after he’s caught ‘liking’ Instagram photos – in the middle of a game

“I was in the bathroom… I just grabbed my phone and checked it.”

# mlb - Thursday 18 June, 2015

# mlb - Wednesday 17 June, 2015

Major League team under FBI investigation for hacking rival’s scouting database

The St Louis Cardinals have been issued with subpoenas.

# mlb - Sunday 7 June, 2015

Woman struck by broken bat at Fenway Park is ‘expected to survive’

A spokesperson for Boston Police has revealed the condition of the Fenway Park spectator injured by a broken bat has improved.

# mlb - Thursday 4 June, 2015

This might just be the managerial rant of the year Ejected This post contains videos

This might just be the managerial rant of the year

Seattle Mariners coach Lloyd McClendon did not go quietly.

# mlb - Thursday 30 April, 2015

Baseball history was made last night in Baltimore

And it was quite surreal.

# mlb - Monday 20 April, 2015

Struggling Chicago Cubs pitcher finds an ingenious way around his throwing ‘yips’

We can guarantee you’ve never seen anything like this before.

# mlb - Tuesday 14 April, 2015

Tom Brady is great at American football… not so much at baseball

You’d expect more from a four-time Super Bowl winner.

# mlb - Wednesday 18 March, 2015

Can the hero of ‘Moneyball’ make a successful transition from baseball to soccer?

The club’s front office has heavy American ties and has turned to the Oakland Athletics’ general manager to help out.

# mlb - Friday 13 March, 2015

# mlb - Friday 27 February, 2015

# mlb - Tuesday 24 February, 2015

CC Sabathia turns up for spring training weighing a whopping 22 stone

The Yankees pitcher is two-stone heavier than last year.

# mlb - Wednesday 19 November, 2014

Why are baseball players paid so much money?

This week Giancarlo Stanton signed the most expensive deal in the history of US sport.

# mlb - Thursday 30 October, 2014

San Francisco win another World Series as ‘Mad Bum’ delivers on the biggest stage

Madison Bumgarner pitched five scoreless relief innings as the Giants beat the Royals in nailbiting Game 7.

# mlb - Wednesday 29 October, 2014

‘Tell these guys they’re going against the odds’: Giants battling Royals momentum in World Series decider

San Francisco may be chasing a third championship in five years, but they’ve always got the job done before game seven.

# mlb - Monday 27 October, 2014

Rising baseball star Oscar Taveras, 22, dies in car crash RIP

Rising baseball star Oscar Taveras, 22, dies in car crash

The rookie died in his native Dominican Republic.

# mlb - Tuesday 21 October, 2014

The Irish bandwagoner’s guide to the 2014 Baseball World Series

Who’s playing, which team should you support and what time are all the games on?

# mlb - Friday 17 October, 2014

# mlb - Thursday 16 October, 2014

The Royals are into the World Series – so Paul Rudd invited fans to a keg party in his mam’s Red Cup This post contains videos

The Royals are into the World Series – so Paul Rudd invited fans to a keg party in his mam’s

Kansas City back at the big dance for the first time in 29 years.

# mlb - Wednesday 1 October, 2014

Baseball’s postseason kicked off with some serious extra-innings drama last night MLB This post contains videos

Baseball’s postseason kicked off with some serious extra-innings drama last night

Kansas City Royals rally late to stun the Oakland A’s in AL Wild Card game.

# mlb - Sunday 28 September, 2014

THIS is how you save a no-hitter Denied This post contains videos

THIS is how you save a no-hitter

Take a bow Steven Souza.

# mlb - Wednesday 17 September, 2014

Breaking ball: Bryan Cranston has a new one-man show about baseball

Not really, but this is still really good.

# mlb - Wednesday 3 September, 2014

# mlb - Sunday 10 August, 2014

6.5 hours, 19 innings into a baseball game, Albert Pujols hit this walk-off home run

The LA Angels and Boston Red Sox played an epic last night.

# mlb - Tuesday 29 July, 2014

Insult to Red Sox injury as home run smashes fan’s car windscreen Major League Damage This post contains videos

Insult to Red Sox injury as home run smashes fan’s car windscreen

Melky Cabrera made Blue Jays fans very, very happy last night.

# mlb - Monday 14 July, 2014

Baseball fan pays tribute to favourite player with ‘back hair jersey’

God bless these United States.

# mlb - Saturday 12 July, 2014

Is this the single worst baseball slide of all time?

Quite possibly yes.

# mlb - Thursday 26 June, 2014

No-one could lay a bat on ‘The Freak’ in San Francisco Giant Among Men This post contains videos

No-one could lay a bat on ‘The Freak’ in San Francisco

Tim Lincecum was scarily good against the hapless San Diego Padres.

# mlb - Tuesday 24 June, 2014

Teenage girl throws a knuckleball special that makes pro baseball players look silly Swing And A Miss This post contains videos

Teenage girl throws a knuckleball special that makes pro baseball players look silly

Tampa Bay Rays batters went up against a 17-year-old girl with a vicious throw last weekend.

# mlb - Thursday 19 June, 2014

This wild throw spoiled Clayton Kershaw’s perfect game last night So Close This post contains videos

This wild throw spoiled Clayton Kershaw’s perfect game last night

Dodgers pitcher struck out 15 on the way to the first “no-hitter” of his Major League career.

# mlb - Wednesday 4 June, 2014

Ouch! Ouch! Ouch! Broken baseball bat flies into player waiting behind the plate

‘He could have killed the lad!’

# mlb - Saturday 17 May, 2014

Could cow-milking contests be the future of pre-game entertainment?

Moo-ve over Artane Boys band.

# mlb - Saturday 26 April, 2014

No doubt about it, this guy was the clear winner of Zombie Night Walking Dead This post contains videos

No doubt about it, this guy was the clear winner of Zombie Night

The Arizona Diamondbacks hosted legions of the walking dead at Chase Field on Friday.

# mlb - Thursday 24 April, 2014

Evil baseball watcher poaches ball from grasp of young Yankees fan

We know the Red Sox – Yankees rivalry is a big deal, but COME ON!

1 2 3 4 5