Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 8 °C Monday 18 November, 2019

Friday 25 October, 2019

Hat-trick hero McNally pushes Drogheda United a step closer to promotion

A place in the Premier Division for 2020 will be at stake when the Drogs face Finn Harps in a decisive play-off.

Friday 11 October, 2019

Bolger's late winner sees Rovers past survival-seeking Finn Harps at Tallaght LOI

Monday 16 September, 2019

Wright and Lyons ensure Bohs account for Crumlin and set up semi-final clash with Rovers

Robbie Brady’s brothers were unable to crack the Bohs defence in Inchicore.

Friday 30 August, 2019

Five-star Dundalk demolish UCD

Daniel Cleary struck twice as the Louth club maintained their lead at the summit.

Friday 2 August, 2019

Derry come from behind at UCD to move into European spots

Declan Devine’s side leapfrog Bohs into third after a hard-fought win in Belfield.

Friday 26 July, 2019

Stunning 86th-minute strike ends Waterford's winless run

Dean Walsh was the hero for the Blues late in this evening’s meeting with struggling UCD.

Sunday 21 July, 2019

Shamrock Rovers warm up for Europa League clash with seven-goal hammering of UCD

Stephen Bradley’s side hit seven past The Students with a dominant display at Tallaght Stadium.

Monday 15 July, 2019

Stunning Mahdy strike earns UCD crucial win while defeat comes as blow to Bohs

A brilliant 1-0 win for the Students at the UCD Bowl.

Monday 1 July, 2019

Toal and Talbot take the plaudits as Bohs and Derry play out stalemate

Neither side could force a breakthrough in Dalymount this evening.

Thursday 27 June, 2019

'Little bit of extra needle' won't distract revitalised Rovers from top-of-the-table Dundalk task

‘We’ve got to stand up and really show our worth, show we believe we can challenge for this title,’ says Hoops captain Ronan Finn.

Monday 20 May, 2019

18-year-old's first senior goal sees Cork condemn UCD to 8th straight defeat

Cian Bargary proved the matchwinner in Belfield this evening.

Friday 17 May, 2019

Carr turns on the style to ensure Rovers stay in touch at the top LOI

Carr turns on the style to ensure Rovers stay in touch at the top

Stephen Bradley’s men were 1-0 winners over UCD on Friday night.

Saturday 11 May, 2019

Ex-Cork City striker on target as Avondale seal seventh FAI Intermediate Cup crown in 14 years

Mark O’Sullivan’s brilliant solo effort at the Aviva Stadium saw Avondale United overcome Crumlin United.

Monday 29 April, 2019

Bermuda captain Leverock scores again to help Sligo stretch unbeaten run to three games

Dante Leverock and skipper David Cawley were on target as Sligo move six points clear of the relegation zone.

Monday 22 April, 2019

Dundalk survive early scare to down UCD in Belfield

The Lilywhites were forced to come from behind to beat Collie O’Neill’s side at the UCD Bowl.

Friday 19 April, 2019

Bohs move into second place after teenager Grant turns on the style

The Gypsies rebounded from their defeat to Dundalk by getting the better of UCD this evening.

Monday 15 April, 2019

UCD late show stuns Cork City

A last-gasp Gary O’Neill penalty won it for the Students.

Friday 12 April, 2019

Derry on the double means Devine marks 100th game in charge with victory over UCD

Goals from Greg Slogett and Darren Cole sealed the away win.

Friday 29 March, 2019

Byrne the star again as Rovers leave it late to see off UCD

The midfielder continued his excellent form with a brace at Tallaght Stadium tonight.

Friday 15 March, 2019

O'Farrell brace helps UCD to comfortable victory against Finn Harps

Collie O’Neill’s Students ran riot.

Friday 8 March, 2019

Shamrock Rovers open up a lead at the top as McEneff settles South Dublin derby

The midfielder scored the only goal of the game from the penalty spot to see off St Patrick’s Athletic.

Friday 1 March, 2019

Scales' moment of magic helps resilient UCD earn draw at home to St Pat's

The Ireland U21 defender teed up Conor Davis as the Students snatched their first point of the season.

Friday 22 February, 2019

Corcoran and Mandroiu wonder-strikes maintain Bohs' winning start away to UCD

It’s two wins from two for Keith Long’s side after a productive night against their Dublin rivals.

Friday 26 October, 2018

Worry for Dundalk ahead of FAI Cup final as Patrick Hoban limps off during Dalymount draw

Champions Dundalk earned a 1-1 draw against Bohemians, however their star striker went off injured in the second half.

Friday 19 October, 2018

'The Derry Pele' pulls the strings as Finn Harps advance in First Division play-off

Paddy McCourt was imperious as he prolonged his playing career for two more weeks.

Friday 28 September, 2018

Shelbourne follow up play-off spot with silverware as Reds retain Leinster Senior Cup

Owen Heary’s side retained the Leinster Senior Cup on Friday night in a Dublin derby against St Pat’s.

Saturday 22 September, 2018

Teenage striker scores debut double as brilliant Bohs extend winning run

The Gypises have now recorded nine victories on the trot after getting the better of St Patrick’s Athletic.

Friday 14 September, 2018

Champions! UCD clinch First Division title after Conor Davis hits late equaliser Winning This post contains videos

Champions! UCD clinch First Division title after Conor Davis hits late equaliser

The Students lifted the silverware after a 1-1 draw against Finn Harps.

Friday 7 September, 2018

UCD stun Waterford to reach first FAI Cup semi-final in over a decade

Conor Davis and Timmy Molloy scored within seven first-half minutes.

Friday 31 August, 2018

Campion and Leahy on the mark as Saints run riot against Waterford in Inchicore

Liam Buckley’s side dominated proceedings against European hopefuls Waterford.

Friday 24 August, 2018

UCD prevail after 8 goals, one red card and extra time

A last-minute goal from Jason McClelland spared the Students’ blushes.

Sunday 12 August, 2018

Cork City begin FAI Cup three-in-a-row bid by easing to 5-1 victory

Limerick have also booked their place in tomorrow evening’s second round draw.

Tuesday 7 August, 2018

Wexford Youths take lead against Ajax but lose out in Champions League qualifier

Ireland striker Rianna Jarrett was on target for the Women’s National League champions before the Dutch side scored four.

Friday 3 August, 2018

Bohemians put five goals past struggling Limerick to distance themselves from relegation danger

Keith Buckley’s stunning second-half strike was the pick of the goals in a comprehensive win for Bohs.

Friday 27 July, 2018

Watts up and running as Shamrock Rovers earn hard-fought win over Sligo

Dylan Watts scored his first goal for the Hoops en route to a 2-0 win at Tallaght Stadium.

Friday 20 July, 2018

Byrne the hero with two in three minutes as Saints end losing streak in dramatic fashion Conan The Barbarian This post contains videos

Byrne the hero with two in three minutes as Saints end losing streak in dramatic fashion

Conan Byrne scored two second-half goals in the space of three minutes to hand Limerick a deflating defeat.

Friday 13 July, 2018

Sligo recover from Bray setback to beat 10-man Bohs convincingly

Gerard Lyttle’s side leapfrogged their opponents following tonight’s win.

Friday 29 June, 2018

Resurgent Shamrock Rovers make it three wins in a row as Hoops ease past disappointing Derry

Stephen Bradley’s side leapfrogged Derry into fourth spot thanks to goals from Dan Carr and Joel Coustrain.

Friday 15 June, 2018

Sligo earn huge win as perfect away performance condemns Pat's to fifth straight defeat LOI

Sligo earn huge win as perfect away performance condemns Pat's to fifth straight defeat

Gerard Lyttle’s side scored three goals at Richmond Park this evening.

Saturday 9 June, 2018

Brilliant Burke's brace helps Rovers batter Bray

The Ireland international found back of the twice as he capped a remarkable few weeks.

1 2