The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 11 °C Tuesday 28 July, 2015

#Top 14

# top-14 - Tuesday 23 June, 2015

Lancaster waiting on police investigation to decide on Cipriani’s World Cup involvment

Plus, Corkman Dave Ryan has agreed a move to France.

# top-14 - Tuesday 16 June, 2015

# top-14 - Tuesday 21 April, 2015

Munster and Toulon in full agreement, calling mooted Paul O’Connell move ‘pure speculation’

The Top14 club issued a firm statement about Ireland’s captain this afternoon.

# top-14 - Tuesday 3 March, 2015

One explosive All Black is leaving the Top 14 to return to New Zealand

Rene Ranger has secured an early released from his Montpellier contract.

# top-14 - Monday 23 February, 2015

Time’s up, Johnny! Sexton caught out by the Top 14 ‘kicking clock’ Clock Up This post contains videos

Time’s up, Johnny! Sexton caught out by the Top 14 ‘kicking clock’

Ireland out-half scored eight points in Racing’s Top 14 draw against Clermont.

# top-14 - Wednesday 28 January, 2015

Analysis: Ronan O’Gara’s defence lifting Racing to new heights ROG

Analysis: Ronan O’Gara’s defence lifting Racing to new heights

The former Munster and Ireland out-half is excelling in his duties at Racing Métro.

# top-14 - Thursday 18 December, 2014

Dan Carter can’t wait to replace Johnny Sexton and work with ROG at Racing Metro

“Let’s just say I’m really impressed by Jackie’s vision,” says the Kiwi after signing a contract worth a reported €1.5 million per year.

# top-14 - Saturday 29 November, 2014

# top-14 - Tuesday 4 November, 2014

# top-14 - Friday 17 October, 2014

What challenge will the French clubs pose in the Champions Cup this season?

The three Irish provinces have Top 14 opposition to deal with in the pool stages.

# top-14 - Thursday 4 September, 2014

Sexton’s return to Ireland a ‘logical decision,’ says Ronan O’Gara

The former Ireland out-half is now part of the coaching set-up at Racing Métro.

# top-14 - Wednesday 3 September, 2014

Ronan O’Gara to face Top 14 disciplinary commitee ROG

Ronan O’Gara to face Top 14 disciplinary commitee

French rugby bosses have called the Munster legend to a hearing.

# top-14 - Wednesday 20 August, 2014

Jonny Sexton to decide on future within weeks

The Ireland out half stayed in Paris this summer, where his wife gave birth to their first child.

# top-14 - Saturday 16 August, 2014

Sexton nails 45-metre penalty to fire Racing to victory over Montpellier

The Ireland out-half kicked 11 points for the Parisians on the first weekend of the new French season.

# top-14 - Friday 15 August, 2014

‘I’d need a day to go through what I’ve learned’ – Ronan O’Gara

The Racing Métro coach is gradually growing comfortable with life off the pitch, he tells TheScore.ie in Paris.

# top-14 - Thursday 14 August, 2014

5 questions we have going into the Top 14 season

The Top 14 is back this weekend and we took a look at some key storylines

# top-14 - Tuesday 5 August, 2014

Fritz farce finally sparks French union into action over concussion problem

However, Toulouse will not be punished for allowing the centre to return to play after a head injury last May.

# top-14 - Wednesday 23 July, 2014

Two men charged after weekend machete attack on Clermont rugby trio

The 20 and 21-year-olds were charged with “aggravated and premeditated group violence”.

# top-14 - Monday 7 July, 2014

Sexton’s Racing Métro handed demanding start to Top 14 season

Meanwhile, Bernard Jackman’s Grenoble have two tough away games on the opening weekends.

‘France are the Spain of rugby’ – More pressure on Saint-André

Toulon’s Bernard Laporte has joined his president in questioning Les Bleus’ head coach.

# top-14 - Saturday 14 June, 2014

Harinordoquy leaves Eddie O’Sullivan and Biarritz for a final season with Toulouse

The number eight has chosen one last year in the Top 14 over a season in Pro Div 2.

# top-14 - Friday 6 June, 2014

Laulala joins Jonny Sexton in Paris as Racing Métro confirm star signings

France internationals Brice Dulin and Antonie Claassen have also been added to the Parisian club’s squad.

# top-14 - Friday 23 May, 2014

Mourad Boudjellal a controversial figure, but driven by his love for Toulon

The multi-millionaire may antagonise rugby fans, but his dedication to RCT is never in doubt.

# top-14 - Monday 19 May, 2014

Sexton’s debut Top 14 season ends as Montpellier rue rule mix-up

Racing were beaten in the semi-finals, with Toulon advancing to face Castres in a repeat of last season’s final.

# top-14 - Friday 16 May, 2014

The might of Toulon stands in the way of Sexton’s shot at a Top 14 title

Racing Métro face the Heineken Cup champions in this evening’s semi-final in Lille.

# top-14 - Friday 9 May, 2014

Sexton primed to lead Racing’s Top 14 play-off challenge in Toulouse

The 28-year-old is in action for the Parisians in the knock-out stages of the French league this evening.

# top-14 - Saturday 19 April, 2014

Sexton and Racing Métro secure European Cup rugby as Toulon hit Perpignan for 46 Top 14 This post contains videos

Sexton and Racing Métro secure European Cup rugby as Toulon hit Perpignan for 46

James Hart kicked 11 points for Grenoble but they Bayonne back into a game they really should have won.

# top-14 - Saturday 12 April, 2014

Habana marks return with try in Toulon comeback win

The South Afrcian was on form as Munster’s Heineken Cup semi-final opposition came from 20-9 down to prevail.

# top-14 - Thursday 10 April, 2014

European Rugby Champions Cup is born as Sky and BT reach TV rights agreement

The Heineken Cup is no more as a new 20-team competition will take its place from next season on.

# top-14 - Friday 28 February, 2014

Here’s why ex-All Black wing Joe Rokocoko still loves rugby

The Bayonne star took to Instagram to explain what makes the oval ball game so special.

# top-14 - Friday 24 January, 2014

Sexton and Welsh trio to start when Toulouse visit Racing Metro tomorrow

You stay safe out there, Jonny.

# top-14 - Friday 17 January, 2014

Bernard Jackman’s Grenoble secure two transfers ahead of next season

The Top 14 club have been busy organising their squad for the Irishman’s first campaign as head coach.

# top-14 - Thursday 16 January, 2014

Sean O’Brien to sign new IRFU contract and stay with Leinster

Great news for Irish rugby fans.

# top-14 - Wednesday 15 January, 2014

‘Right time for Heaslip to move, but O’Brien should stay’ – Ronan O’Gara

The Racing Metro coach has waded into the debate about the club futures of his former team-mates.

# top-14 - Tuesday 14 January, 2014

New Top 14 TV rights deal worth over €70 million per season

The French clubs are even more in the money after re-negotiating their contract with Canal+.

# top-14 - Sunday 29 December, 2013

Sexton gains revenge over Wilkinson as Racing see off Toulon

The Irish out-half kicked nine points for the Parisians in their home win over the European champions.

# top-14 - Thursday 5 December, 2013

Bernard Jackman: Toulouse have become more predictable

The former Ireland hooker gives us the view from France as Connacht prepare for Heineken Cup action.

# top-14 - Wednesday 27 November, 2013

Top 14 clubs to meet to decide Heineken Cup future

Suggestions from France are that the LNR is ready to leave the English clubs out on their own.

# top-14 - Saturday 2 November, 2013

Hart kicks 15 points for Grenoble as Sexton unused by Racing

The Ireland out-half did not appear from the bench during Racing Metro’s loss to Biarritz.

# top-14 - Wednesday 30 October, 2013

Video: Here’s how to mess up a huge overlap

Florian Fritz of Toulouse with one of the worst decisions we’ve seen on a rugby pitch.

1 2 3