The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 8 °C Friday 6 March, 2015

#Snap Happy

# snap-happy - Sunday 22 February, 2015

9 of the best images from the weekend’s GAA action

From sideline cuts to Sigerson Cups, there were some terrific moments captured on camera.

It’s Sunday so here’s 9 of our favourite images from the past 7 days

Here’s how the week looked through a lens.

# snap-happy - Sunday 8 February, 2015

It’s Sunday so here’s 7 of our favourite pictures from the past 7 days

‘Look at his face. Just look at his face.’

# snap-happy - Sunday 1 February, 2015

It’s Sunday so here are 10 of our favourite sports pictures from the past week Snap Happy This post contains images

# snap-happy - Sunday 25 January, 2015

It’s Sunday so here are 9 of our favourite sports pictures from the past week Snap Happy This post contains images

It’s Sunday so here are 9 of our favourite sports pictures from the past week

Relive some of the week’s best moments through the photographers’ lens.

# snap-happy - Friday 23 January, 2015

From The Daily Edge 8 reasons Instagram just isn’t as good as an old photo album Negatives

8 reasons Instagram just isn’t as good as an old photo album

Tagging was an undiscovered horror, for one.

# snap-happy - Sunday 18 January, 2015

# snap-happy - Sunday 11 January, 2015

20 of our favourite pictures from the weekend’s GAA action

The preseason action just keeps on coming in football and hurling.

It’s Sunday so here are 13 of our favourite sports pics from the past week Thru A Lens This post contains images

It’s Sunday so here are 13 of our favourite sports pics from the past week

Enjoy some of the best shots from the last seven days.

# snap-happy - Sunday 4 January, 2015

13 of the best images from sport’s winter wonderland this week

It’s 2015’s first round-up of the week’s best images.

# snap-happy - Saturday 3 January, 2015

10 of the best photos from today’s FA Cup action

There’s always something special about the 3rd Round.

# snap-happy - Sunday 28 December, 2014

It’s Sunday so here’s 12 of our favourite images from the past week

It’s a particularly festive edition this week.

# snap-happy - Saturday 27 December, 2014

33 pictures that chart Kilkenny’s brilliant hurling year

From January through to September, it was a year to remember for the Cats.

# snap-happy - Sunday 21 December, 2014

It’s Sunday so here’s 9 of our favourite images from the past 7 days

Here’s how the week looked through a lens.

# snap-happy - Sunday 7 December, 2014

# snap-happy - Sunday 30 November, 2014

From wonder-catches to gravity-defying jumps, it’s the week’s best sports photography

From Odell’s magic to the high-intensity of the Superclasico, there were some terrific images this week.

# snap-happy - Sunday 23 November, 2014

12 of our favourite images from the week in sports

Killer fog to surfs up.

# snap-happy - Sunday 16 November, 2014

The Djoker, Paulie and all the best sports photography of the week

We’ve picked out some of the standout shots of the past week.

# snap-happy - Sunday 2 November, 2014

16 of our favourite pictures from today’s GAA club action

There were games in hurling and football in three of the four provinces today.

# snap-happy - Sunday 26 October, 2014

Paulie high-fives and the rest of this week’s best sports photography

There was a whole lot of celebrating going on this week.

# snap-happy - Sunday 19 October, 2014

All smiles for Podge and Sheasy – here are 10 of this week’s best sports pictures Snap Happy This post contains images

All smiles for Podge and Sheasy – here are 10 of this week’s best sports pictures

Here’s how the drama of the last seven days looked through a lens.

# snap-happy - Wednesday 15 October, 2014

From The Daily Edge Woman left mortified when ‘escaped crocodile’ in her garden turns out to be inflatable toy Wild Thing

# snap-happy - Sunday 12 October, 2014

15 of our favourite images from the week in sports Say Cheese This post contains images

15 of our favourite images from the week in sports

From club GAA to Formula One.

# snap-happy - Sunday 5 October, 2014

Champagne showers, Paulie soaring and flare trouble – it’s the week’s best sport photos Snap Happy This post contains images

Champagne showers, Paulie soaring and flare trouble – it’s the week’s best sport photos

Here’s how the last seven days looked through a lens.

# snap-happy - Sunday 28 September, 2014

22 of our favourite pictures from this year’s Ryder Cup Snap Happy This post contains images

22 of our favourite pictures from this year’s Ryder Cup

As you’d expect, it features lots of fist-pumping

11 of our favourite images from the week in sports

From the Ryder Cup to the GAA.

# snap-happy - Friday 26 September, 2014

From The Daily Edge The 9 types of people you’re definitely friends with on Snapchat Snap Happy

# snap-happy - Sunday 7 September, 2014

# snap-happy - Sunday 31 August, 2014

# snap-happy - Sunday 24 August, 2014

It’s Sunday so here are 9 of our favourite pictures from the past week Snap Happy This post contains images

It’s Sunday so here are 9 of our favourite pictures from the past week

Here’s how the highs and lows of the last seven days looked through a lens.

# snap-happy - Sunday 17 August, 2014

13 of our favourite images from the past week in sports

From high-diving in Kosovo to overhead kicks in Manchester via Valhalla and Paris.

# snap-happy - Sunday 10 August, 2014

It’s Sunday, so here are 9 of the best images from the past week in sport

From a sun-run in Dublin to a rain-soaked Valhalla with much more in between.

# snap-happy - Sunday 3 August, 2014

It’s Sunday, so here are 15 of the best images from the past week in sport

From a drenched Croke Park to glorious Sydney and much more besides.

# snap-happy - Sunday 20 July, 2014

It’s Sunday, so here are 15 of the best images from the past week in sport

From Germany to New Zealand, bunkers to Bill and much more.

# snap-happy - Monday 14 July, 2014

Dowcha boy, net busters and the rest of our favourite images from Sunday’s GAA action In Pics This post contains images

Dowcha boy, net busters and the rest of our favourite images from Sunday’s GAA action

It was a stunning day of action across both codes.

# snap-happy - Sunday 13 July, 2014

15 of our favourite images from the past week in sports

Snaps from the World Cup, the Cork City Sports, the Leinster hurling, Wimbledon and the Europa League.

# snap-happy - Sunday 29 June, 2014

10 of our favourite pictures from today’s cliff diving event on Inis Mór Dive In This post contains images

10 of our favourite pictures from today’s cliff diving event on Inis Mór

14 competitors from nine countries took part.

15 of our favourite images from the past week in sports

All the best pics from the World Cup, GAA, Wimbledon and Fota Island.

# snap-happy - Sunday 15 June, 2014

Heads up! 19 of our favourite images from the past week in sports

It wasn’t all about Brazil this week.

1 2 3 4 5