Advertisement
  The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 8 °C Sunday 22 April, 2018

#Let's Get Quizzical

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 20 April, 2018

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you paid attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 13 April, 2018

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you paid attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 6 April, 2018

Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz

Were you paying attention to events from Turin to the Aviva over the past week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 30 March, 2018

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you paid attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 23 March, 2018

Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you paid attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Thursday 22 March, 2018

Quiz: How many of these former Turkish footballers can you identify?

Republic of Ireland take on the current Turkish national team in a friendly tomorrow in Antalya.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 9 March, 2018

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you paid attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 2 March, 2018

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you paid attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 23 February, 2018

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you paid attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 16 February, 2018

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you paid attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 9 February, 2018

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you paid attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Sunday 4 February, 2018

Let our foolproof quiz decide who you should support in tonight's Super Bowl

The big game is on tonight and we can help you decide who to root for.

# lets-get-quizzical - Saturday 3 February, 2018

QUIZ: Are you a Super Bowl champ or chump?

How well do you know America’s biggest game?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 2 February, 2018

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you paid attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 26 January, 2018

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

It’s Friday again… How closely have you been paying attention to The42 over the past seven days?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 19 January, 2018

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely did you pay attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 12 January, 2018

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely did you pay attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 5 January, 2018

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you been paying attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Monday 1 January, 2018

Can you identify these sports movies from one image?

Find out if you know your Coach Gordon Bombay from Coach Tony D’Amato.

# lets-get-quizzical - Sunday 31 December, 2017

How well do you know your camogie from 2017?

Test yourself with these 10 questions.

Quiz: Can you name the Ireland rugby international from their club gear?

How well do you know the Ireland rugby players?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 29 December, 2017

Quiz: How well do you know your Ladies football from 2017?

Test your memory with these 10 questions.

# lets-get-quizzical - Wednesday 27 December, 2017

# lets-get-quizzical - Tuesday 26 December, 2017

Quiz: Do you know what county these 2017 Gaelic football club winners are from?

Have you been paying attention this year?

Test your League of Ireland knowledge in our bumper 2017 quiz

If you paid attention to our domestic football coverage this year you’ll have no problem here.

# lets-get-quizzical - Monday 25 December, 2017

Can you guess the footballer from just one 2017 statistic?

You’ll do well to get 10/10 in this one.

Quiz: Can you match these All-Ireland winners with their clubs?

Players from Dublin, Galway, Limerick and Cork are represented.

# lets-get-quizzical - Sunday 24 December, 2017

Quiz: Can you name the football club from just their crest?

Just how well do you know your Bundesliga and LigaMX teams?

Quiz: How well do you remember the MMA year?

The answers are to be found in our coverage of mixed martial arts from throughout 2017.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 22 December, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you been paying attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 15 December, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you been paying attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 8 December, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you been paying attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 1 December, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you been paying attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 24 November, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you been paying attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 17 November, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you been paying attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 10 November, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you been paying attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Wednesday 8 November, 2017

Quiz: How well do you remember these recent International Rules series?

Ireland face Australia in the 2017 opener on Sunday.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 20 October, 2017

Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 13 October, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you been paying attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 6 October, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you been paying attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

1 2 3 4 5